RULES & HOW IT ALL WORKS
We require minimum two nights booking: at least the night before the wedding and the wedding night, so you have enough time for rehearsals, decorating, photo session and relaxed event and honeymoon.
While we provide a space for your ceremony, tables, chairs, linens and plugs into our audio system as well as 6 hours of our staff member to assist, we will not run an event for you. You are encouraged to hire your own wedding planner. We recommend A Shore Venture - they are local, know all the vendors in the area and well familiar with our venue.
For DIY planning and coordinating we will provide you with a list of local vendors. Make sure you have arranged at least:
- DJ (with their own mixer, 3 mics and light)
- caterers (with their own dishes, glassware and utensils)
On the ceremony day you have access to the bridal suite for the bridal party. This has elevator access. Your guests have access to two restrooms, accessed by stairs (or the elevator for the mobility impaired.) The groomsmen have a separate dressing room downstairs.
We setup the chairs for the guests, and there is a sound system for music and microphones that plays indoors and outdoors. We will show your DJ how to plug their equipment. For the reception we setup up to thirteen 60" tables for you each will sit 8 guests. You are welcome to decorate to suit your needs.
If you are going to bring and serve alcohol to your guests, let us know so we hire TABC certified bartender and an off-duty deputy sheriff for onsite security.
Reception, music and alcohol consumption must stop at 10PM and all but overnight guests must leave the property. Our staff member will come to check the occupancy and collect dirty table cloths and clean up outside around 10PM.
We do not allow more than 10 people to stay overnight or be in the living area at any time.
The housekeeping team will arrive again at 11AM on your check-out date to clean the inside.
If you need anything during your honeymoon stay please use chat button on our website or call our number to get in touch with customer support team. We provide concierge services to our guests.
License must be obtained 72 hours prior to wedding. Only a County Court at Law Judge or District Judge can waive this requirement. An applicant who is on active military duty is exempt from the 72 hour waiting period. License is valid up to 90 days after date of issuance. License is valid in any county in Texas.
If you are visiting us from out of state, the 72 hour waiting period may prove difficult. Texas waves the 72 hour requirement if the couple completes a premarital education course.
Cancellations for lodging should be done at VRBO platform according to their rules and cancellation policies.
Wedding event fee you paid on this website is subject to the following policy:
100% refund if you cancel 60 days or more to your scheduled event
50% refund if you cancel less that 60 days to your scheduled event
In addition to our cancellation policy we strongly recommend buying a wedding cancellation insurance from carriers like wedsure.com to protect the other 50% you've paid for the venue as well as other payments you have made to other vendors
You can book us for an anniversary, romantic getaway or a family vacation destination. No parties allowed at the property without our written approval. Please contact us prior to booking to confirm if your event is ok to host at the Beauty and the Beach.
People under 25 y/o can not book our venue. One adult over 25 y/o required for every 3 guests under 25.
We may ID check all guests at any time.